Project partners

The FLAGSHIP project brings together a multidisciplinary team with recognised records of excellence in qualitative, as well as in quantitative forward-looking analysis among the project partners.

Participants in the project include:
Istituto di Studi per l’Integrazione dei Sistemi (ISIS), Italy - project coordinator

Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna Institute of Demography (OEAW-VID), Austria

Basque Centre for Climate Protection – Klima Aoldaketa Ikergai (BC3), Spain

⇓ Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS), Belgium

⇓ Center for the Study of Democracy (CSD), Bulgaria

The Hague Institute for the Internationalisation of Law (HiiL), Netherlands

Instituto de Ciências Sociais da Universidade de Lisboa (ICS-UL), Portugal

Koninklijke Nederlandse Akademie van Wetenschappen – Nederlands Interdisciplinair Demografisch Instituut (KNAW-NIDI), Netherlands


Nederlandse Organisatie voor toegepast-natuurwetenschappelijk onderzoek (TNO), Netherlands

Observatoire Méditerranéen de l’Energie (OME), France

Sigma Orionis (SIGMA), France

Société EURopéenne d’ECOnomie (SEURECO), France

Spatial Foresight GmbH (S4S), Luxembourg

Stockholm Environment Institute Tallinn Centre/Estonian Institute for Sustainable Development (SEIT), Estonia

Spoleczna Akademia Nauk (SAN), Poland


Scientific Advisory Board

FLAGSHIP will avail itself of the support and expertise of a Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) whose main contribution will be:

  • To monitor the progress of the workplan implementation, assessing the scientific value of the project achievement and their innovative contents with respect to the international state of the art, and suggesting – as appropriate – re-orientation of specific tasks and methodologies;
  • To contribute to the establishment of a network of specialists with the objective of ensuring that the advancements achieved by the FLAGSHIP project are widely and promptly disseminated.

Scientific Advisory Board members:

This preliminary list will be further expanded over the duration of project, since it is foreseen that additional members will join the FLAGSHIP Scientific Advisory Board.

Anette Braun - VDI-Future Technology Division, Germany

João Caraça - Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Portugal

Lionel Fontagné - UP1, France

Joyeeta Gupta - VU and UNESCO-IHE, The Netherlands

Karel Haegeman - JRS-IPTS, Spain